Rent A Cottage In Scotland

Saturday, December 30, 2006

Scottish Honours

David Murray, chair of Murray International Holdings Ltd, has been awarded a knighthood for services to Business in Scotland in the Queen's 2007 New Year Honours list.

Percussionist Evelyn Glennie OBE has been awarded a DBE for services to Music.

Arts impresario Professor Richard Demarco OBE, writer Professor Alexander McCall Smith and Pat Watters, President of the Convention of Scottish Local Authorities, are among those in Scotland to receive a CBE.

Recipients of the OBE include Paul Bush, HEAD OF the Scottish Commonwealth Games Team, Patricia Heywood, formerly World Wide President of the Mothers' Union and Dr Stuart Monro, Scientific Director, Our Dynamic Earth.

The MBE has been awarded to singer-songwriter Archie Fisher, former Indoor Bowls World Champion Alex Marshall, Ann Mitchell, formerly customer services assistant at Lauder College refectory, and conservationist Charles Park.

The Queen's Police Medal is awarded to Malcolm Rae Dickson, HM Assistant Inspector of Constabulary, David Mulhern, Chief Executive of the Scottish Police Services Authority, and Patrick John Shearer, Deputy Chief Constable, Grampian Police

The Queen's Fire Service Medal is awarded to Wayne Terrance McCollin , Temporary Deputy Chief Fire Officer, Lothian & Borders, and Eileen Baird, Deputy Chief Officer, Strathclyde Fire and Rescue Service.

No comments:

Post a Comment